Back in the saddle.

We’ve been slowly getting back into the swing of things. I took two full weeks off from homeschool when the baby was born, so I was anxious to get back into our routine.

We’re actually a good bit ahead this school year, so it wasn’t because I felt like I needed to catch up. Things just run more smoothly when we have structure to our day. Kids don’t hang from the ceiling. Everybody is much happier when we stay on track. And kids don’t hang from the ceiling. I think kids thrive on routine. I definitely do. And kids don’t hang from the ceiling.

We’ve also been spending a lot of time outside lately. I love having babies in the spring. It’s just the right thing to do.

We’re studying plants right now. I always try to study plants during the spring when we have plenty of opportunity to get filthy hands on experience.

There’s nothing Jak loves more than dirt. Except maybe his Mama. He got new orange Diego work gloves. Can you see them?

Maybe there are a few things he loves more than dirt. This frog made him go crazy. I wish I had gotten a picture of him doing the crazy frog dance. Then I had to save this little frog’s life. Cause I’m sentimental like that. I can remember saving caterpillars out of the swimming pool as my little brother came behind me stomping them. I’m still that way. I don’t even like bugs or frogs or caterpillars. Who in their right mind feels sorry for bugs? It’s just weird.

Anne Elise got a few valuable life lessons in peat moss.  And we got to planting. If you know me at all, you know that one of my favorite things in the universe is rose bushes. Since Josh knows the way to my heart, he bought and planted nine more to add to our rose garden. I love him.

This is the real reason I love rose bushes.

The girls know how much I love them, so they make sure to cut some everyday and bring them in to put in a vase. Ashley, that’s your thank you note on the table, behind the vase. I need your address.

And I leave you with my favorite thing that happened this weekend.

New sunglasses. And the headband just seals the deal.

Booya!

2 thoughts on “Back in the saddle.

  1. Another great post. So obsessed that o get to feel like I’m at home with yall every week. Love and miss yall!! My nieces and nephews are so beautiful and so smart and SO fun!

Leave a Reply

